Winter Sports Tryouts

Winter Sports Tryout Information

October 02, 2020

Winter Sports Tryouts

Lake Brantley High School

Athletic Department

WINTER Sports Tryout Information 2020                                                          *all athletes need to be cleared through athleticclearance.com to participate in any school athletic activity

Basketball Boys

Head Coach:  Mike Cuff

Contact:  Mike_Cuff@scps.k12.fl.us

Conditioning: Mon. 2:30-3:30 pm@ Track

                          Wed. 1:30-2:30 pm @ Track

Tryout Dates: 11/2 & 11/3 @ Main Gym

                         10-12 grade 2:30-4:00 pm

                           9th grade 4:00-5:30 pm

                           11/4 @ Blue Gym

                           9th grade 1:30-3:00 pm

                        

 Basketball Girls

Head Coach:  Tynia McKinzie

Contact: Mckinztd@myscps.us

Conditioning:Wed. 3:00-5:00pm@B. Gym

                         Fri. 2:30-4:30 pm @B. Gym

                        M, Tu, Th 2:30 pm @ Track

Tryout Date:  Oct. 26th 3:00-5:00 pm

Location:       Main Gym

                        

                        

Competitive Cheer

Head Coach:  Andrea Lesko

Contact: Andrea_lesko@scps.k12.fl.us

Tryout Dates: Oct. 12-15th

                         M, Tu, Th 3:00-4:30 pm

                          Wed. 2:00-3:30 pm

Location:         Brantley South

                      

Soccer Boys

Head Coach:  Kevin Sowers

Contact:  Sowerskz@scps.k12.fl.us

Conditioning: Mon, Wed, Fri. starts 10/5

                          6:00-7:00pm @ Stadium

Tryout Dates:  Oct. 19th & Oct. 20th

                           7:00-8:45pm

Location:         Stadium

Soccer Girls

Head Coach: John Morand

Contact: John_morand@scps.k12.fl.us

Conditioning: Oct. 5-9 & Oct. 12-16

                         4:00-5:00pm@Brantley South

Tryout Dates: Oct. 19th & 20th, 5:00-7:00pm                          

Location:         Stadium

Weightlifting Girls

Head Coach: David Delfiacco

Contact: David_delfiacco@scps.k12.fl.us

Conditioning: Open Gym starts Oct. 19th

                          M, Tu, Th, 5:30-7:30pm

                          Blue Gym Weight Room

Tryout Date:   Oct. 26th 5:30-7:30 pm

Location:         Blue Gym Weight Room

Wrestling

Head Coach: Chris Labrecque

Contact: Chris.Labrecque@ioausa.com

Conditioning: M, Tu, Th 6:00-7:30pm

Start Date:      Nov. 9th Mon-Fri.

                          6:00-8:00pm

Location:        LBHS Wrestling Room

Athletic Director           Jerri Kelly                       jerri_kelly@scps.k12.fl.us       (407) 746-3564

Asst. AD                          Melissa Dallenbach     dallenmz@scps.k12.fl.us

Asst. AD                          Allan Knight                   knightal@scps.k12.fl.us

Secretary                         Michelle Carroll              md_carroll@scps.k12.fl.us      (407) 746-3422